The Milwaukee Brewers will head into a best-of-three series against the Los Angeles Dodgers without their two candidates to win the Cy Young award and Reliever of the Year award.

Corbin Burnes is on the 10-day injured list with a strained left oblique. But the biggest surprise on Milwaukee’s 28-man roster for the wild-card round was the exclusion of reliever Devin Williams, who will miss the series with a reported arm injury.

In 27 innings this season, Williams allowed just one earned run while logging a 0.33 ERA, 0.86 FIP and 17.7 K/9.

The Brewers have 12 pitchers and 14 position players listed on their roster.

Game 1 between Milwaukee and Los Angeles is set for Wednesday night at 9 p.m. Tune in to FOX Sports Wisconsin at 8 p.m. for a one-hour pregame edition of Brewers Live.



Ray Black Freddy Peralta
Alex Claudio Drew Rasmussen
Josh Hader Brent Suter
Adrian Houser Justin Topa
Corey Knebel Brandon Woodruff
Josh Lindblom Eric Yardley


David Freitas Jacob Nottingham
Omar Narvaez


Orlando Arcia Eric Sogard
Jedd Gyorko Luis Urias
Ryon Healy Daniel Vogelbach
Keston Hiura


Ryan Braun Jace Peterson
Ben Gamel Tyrone Taylor
Avisail Garcia Christian Yelich


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *